Sheer Folly?

I would like to see and feel,
Whats going on inside others heads,
For then I could help understand and help heal.
For then I could see whats wrong and give them love instead.

img_20170121_140320
Empathetic I know part off I do consist,
Sympathetic I know does abide in me,
But I would like that further reaching ability to persist.
For wouldnt I be able to ease others burdens consistently?

img_20161117_212839
Or would I be driven around the bend and up the wall?
Cos what if all their thoughts were only consisted of hate?
Would I just be setting myself up for an almighty fall?
Would it all be in vain and simply just too late?

img_20170120_150630
How many seek to have their thoughts filled with love and forgiveness?
How many seek to have to let go, feel inside that peace?
How many would rather hold onto hate and bitterness?
How many would rather keep feeding that raging ravenous beast?

img_20170112_145744
But still despite these risks I would still rather like to try,
Even if it seems sheer madness, folly, an insane venture.
But surely even attempting to understand what others feel and why,
Is something better than nothing and surely worth the the adventure?

img_20170120_182659

Leave a Reply

