Whether I May Be

Whether I may be black, brown, white or colored,
Whether I be straight, bi, or gay,
Whether I be Aussie, Queenslander, or Papua New Guinean.

All rather a moot point really.
As I am human, same as you.
Pride, nationalism all leads to a fall.
One life, one world.
Shouldnt that be a starting point instead of lines of segregation.

You pick a side, I pick a side, they pick a side,
Why? We’re all on this same crazy ride.
All with the same scars, the same beauty, the same needs.

I am human, and so are you.
Enough said!!

Leave a Reply

